For additional information on individual programs, click on member institution. Members are listed alphabetically.

AGLSP Institutional Members

The programs represented by the members of the Association offer graduate degrees that are interdisciplinary in nature and adhere to the values of liberal arts education. These programs provide an alternative approach to continued learning for adult students who seek broad, interdisciplinary paths to knowledge, usually in a flexible format that accommodates nontraditional students. Degrees commonly offered by Graduate Liberal Studies Programs are the Master of Arts in Liberal Studies (MALS), Master of Liberal Studies (MLS), Master of Liberal Arts (MLA), Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies (MAIS), Master of Humanities (MH), Doctor of Liberal Studies (DLS), and Doctor of Liberal Arts (DLA).

* member programs offering doctoral degrees

Arizona State University: Tempe, AZ
California State University Northridge, Tseng College, Northridge, CA
Clayton State University: Morrow, GA
Dallas Baptist University: Dallas, TX
Dartmouth College: Hanover, NH
DePaul University: Chicago, IL
Dominican University of California: San Rafael, CA
Duke University: Durham, NC
East Tennessee  State University: Johnson City, TN
Fort Hays State University: Hays, KS
*Georgetown University: Washington, DC
Harvard Extension School: Cambridge, MA
Henderson State University: Arkadelphia, AR
Hollins University: Roanoke, VA
Indiana University South Bend: South Bend, IN
Indiana University Southeast: New Albany, IN
Johns Hopkins University: Baltimore, MD
Lake Forest College: Lake Forest, IL
Louisiana State University Shreveport: Shreveport, LA
Loyola University Maryland: Baltimore, MD
Marshall University Graduate College: South Charleston, WV
Midwestern State University: Wichita Falls, TX
Mount St. Mary’s University: Los Angeles, CA
North Carolina State University: Raleigh, NC
North Central College: Naperville, IL
Northwestern University: Evanston, IL
Oakland University: Rochester, MI
Reed College: Portland, OR
Rice University: Houston, TX
Rollins College: Winter Park, FL
Rutgers University: Camden, NJ
San Diego State University: San Diego, CA
*Simon Fraser University: Vancouver, BC
*Southern Methodist University: Dallas, TX
Spring Hill College: Mobile, AL
St. John’s College-Santa Fe: Santa Fe, NM
St. Norbert College: De Pere, WI
Stanford University: Stanford, CA
SUNY Brockport: Brockport, NY
SUNY Empire State College: East Syracuse, NY
Temple University: Philadelphia, PA
Texas Christian University: Fort Worth, TX
Tulane University: New Orleans, LA
University of Central Oklahoma: Edmond, OK
University of Delaware: Newark, DE
University of Detroit Mercy: Detroit, MI
University of Houston – Clear Lake: Houston, TX
*University of Memphis: Memphis, TN
University of Miami: Coral Gables, FL
University of North Carolina-Asheville: Asheville, NC
University of North Carolina-Charlotte: Charlotte, NC
University of North Carolina-Greensboro: Greensboro, NC
University of North Carolina-Wilmington: Wilmington, NC
University of Oklahoma: Norman, OK
University of Pennsylvania: Philadelphia, PA
University of Richmond: Richmond, VA
University of St. Thomas: Houston, TX
University of Toledo: Toledo, OH
University of Washington-Tacoma: Tacoma, WA
Vanderbilt University: Nashville, TN
Villanova University: Villanova, PA
Wake Forest University: Winston-Salem, NC
Wesleyan University: Middletown, CT
Western New Mexico University: Silver City, NM
Winthrop University: Rock Hill, SC