Annual Faculty Award Nominations due March 31st

The 2015 AFA was awarded to Professor Francis Ambrosio of Georgetown University. Professor Ambrosio is Director of the Doctoral Program in Liberal Studies and Associate Professor at Georgetown University. Dr. Ambrosio’s main research interests are in the areas of hermeneutics and Decontruction, especially the work of Hans-George Gadamer and Jacques Derrida. Dr. Ambrosio’s acceptance remarks can be found here. The AGLSP is grateful to Georgetown University for nominating him.

Nominations for the 2016 award are now open and the deadline is March 31, 2016. Click here for the 2016 Call for Nominations

The AGLSP Annual Faculty Award is offered each year by the Association to honor an outstanding faculty member who teaches in a Full Member program. The award was established by the Association’s Board of Directors in 1991 to recognize outstanding faculty who exemplify the qualities of interdisciplinary, liberal teaching and who have participated significantly in teaching or advising students and/or have actively participated in other faculty service in a Graduate Liberal Studies program.

Posted under AGLSP News